Skip to content


The Water UK Council meets four times a year. It retains responsibility for appointing Water UK’s Chair, agreeing annual budgets and setting subscriptions.

The Council comprises of a nominated representative from each member company at the level of Managing Director, Director, or equivalent. It ensures that Water UK operates within the strategic framework set out by the Board and oversees the work of the PAGs.

Marie Whaley – Affinity Water

Luke DeVial – Albion Water

Alex Plant – Anglian Water

Iain McGuffog – Bristol Water

Keith Hutton – BUUK Infrastructure

Peter Perry – Dŵr Cymru

Stephen Bradley – Icosa Water

Paul Jeffery – Leep Utilities

Ronan Larkin – Northern Ireland Water

Ceri Jones – Northumbrian Water

Bob Taylor – Portsmouth Water

Peter Farrer – Scottish Water

Anthony Ferrar – SES Water

Tony Ballance – Severn Trent Water

Simon Oates – Southern Water

David Hinton – South East Water

Phil Newland – South Staffs Water

Sally Mills – South West Water

Nick Fincham – Thames Water

Matthew Parr – Tideway

James Bullock – United Utilities

John Abraham – Veolia Water

Andy Pymer – Wessex Water

Liz Barber – Yorkshire Water