Skip to content


The Water UK Board meets quarterly. It sets the strategic direction for Water UK, and prioritises policy topics, high-level finance and resources.

The Board comprises of representatives from the ten water and sewerage companies in England and Wales together with Scottish Water and Water UK. They are joined by two members selected by the water only companies, Northern Ireland Water and new entrants.​

Sir Brian Bender – Water UK

Christine McGourty – Water UK

Peter Simpson – Anglian Water

Chris Jones – Dŵr Cymru

Heidi Mottram – Northumbrian Water

Bob Taylor – Portsmouth Water

Douglas Millican – Scottish Water

Anthony Ferrar – SES Water

Liv Garfield – Severn Trent Water

Ian McAulay – Southern Water

Christopher Loughlin – South West Water

Nick Fincham – Thames Water

Steve Mogford – United Utilities

Colin Skellett – Wessex Water

Liz Barber – Yorkshire Water