Skip to content


The Water UK Board meets quarterly. It sets the strategic direction for Water UK, and prioritises policy topics, high-level finance and resources.

The Board comprises of representatives from the ten water and sewerage companies in England and Wales together with Scottish Water and Water UK. They are joined by two members selected by the water only companies, Northern Ireland Water and new entrants.​

Board members

Anthony Ferrar, Water UK
Bob Taylor, Portsmouth Water
Christine McGourty, Water UK
Colin Skellett, Wessex Water
David Hinton, South East Water
Douglas Millican, Scottish Water
Heidi Mottram, Northumbrian Water
Lawrence Gosden, Southern Water
Liv Garfield, Severn Trent Water
Nicola Shaw, Yorkshire Water
Peter Perry, Dŵr Cymru
Peter Simpson, Anglian Water
Sarah Bentley, Thames Water
Steve Mogford, United Utilities
Susan Davy, South West Water